Deactivating or Deleting Your Account

What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my Trepup account?

If you deactivate your Trepup account:

  • You can reactivate it whenever you want.
  • People cannot see your page or posts.
  • People cannot find you on Trepup.

If you delete your Trepup account:

  • You cannot access it again. Deleting your Trepup account is permanent.
  • We will delete your personal data from our systems within a maximum period of 180 days unless we are obliged to retain archived copies of your personal data as required by law or for legitimate business purposes, including helping address fraud and spam.

For more information, please read our Privacy Policy.

Share article
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
View full article

Share article

How do I deactivate my Trepup account?

To deactivate your Trepup account:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Login & Security.
  3. Click Deactivate account at the bottom right of the page.
  4. Select the appropriate reason and click Deactivate at the bottom right of the pop-up.

When your account is deactivated:

  • You can reactivate it whenever you want.
  • People cannot see your page or posts.
  • People cannot find you on Trepup.
Share article
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
View full article

Share article

I deactivated my Trepup account. How do I reactivate it?

You can reactivate your account at any time by logging in to Trepup with the same email address that you used to create the account.

If you cannot remember your Trepup password, you can reset it.

Share article
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
View full article

Share article

How do I permanently delete my Trepup account?

To permanently delete your Trepup account:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Login & Security.
  3. Click Deactivate account at the bottom right of the page.
  4. Select the appropriate reason and click Delete account at the bottom left of the pop-up.
  5. Check the email account associated with your Trepup account.
  6. Look for an email with the subject line "Last security check to delete your Trepup account".
  7. Open the email and click Yes, Delete Account.

When your account is permanently deleted, you cannot access it again. Deleting your Trepup account is permanent.

For more information, please read our Privacy Policy.

Share article
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
View full article

Share article

Log In to Trepup Log In Sign Up